Chef Alex Grant's

Big Cat's

Event Center and Catering

(207) 504-4562

Reviews

June 19, 2024

We had Big Cats cater our entire 180 person wedding, and we could not be happier with them. They were super flexible and easy to work with, and able to navigate all our guests' allergies and dietary restrictions gracefully. The food was, and I can't stress this enough, FANTASTIC. Don't count this as a single 5 star review, count it as 180 5 star reviews, because literally everyone was raving about how good the dinner was. Thank you so much Big Cats! Our special day couldn't have happened without you, and we wish your business the very best going forward.

October 25, 2019

Alex, I just wanted to thank you for catering my daughter’s wedding at Camp Beech Cliff.  I knew when I had the food at the rehearsal dinner, I was going to be happy with my choice in food for the next day! I had a lot of compliments about the appetizer table, which I feel was unique, classy, and full of great food and decorative accents.

I wanted the first impression of the food to be over the top. Mission accomplished!

I would highly recommend your catering service in a heartbeat, as I have never had food this good at a function. It truly was phenomenal, and the price was extremely fair for the quality of the food!

The Ellswort American & Mount Desert Islander
December 19, 2016

Chef Alex Grant hosted our company Christmas Party at his event center on the Bar Harbor Road. The staff was professional, the location was convenient with plenty of parking, the decorations were lovely and the food was excellent. Thank you, Big Cat's Catering!

December 21, 2015

flowersThank you Alex! When we called you a month before our wedding day in the hope you could cater for us little did we know that your food would actually be the hit of the wedding! All I can say is that you exceeded our expectations and blew our guests away with the presentation and the quality.

Even better was that, due to our time constrictions, we decided to put the entire menu in your capable hands...you truly went above and beyond! To this day people come up to us and remark on our wedding...most of them comment on the beautiful day or maybe the fun they had dancing, but ALL of them eventually rave about your food.

December 21, 2015

raspberriesWhen I needed to put on a "meet and greet" during the last election I contracted Big Cats for the event. I was not disappointed. Alex and the crew showed up to the event professionally dressed, set up quickly and efficiently, taking care in the beautiful home of my hosts.

The menu options offered by Big Cats allowed me to customize the choices to fit the tastes of a wide variety of customers. The food was delicious! The guests thoroughly enjoyed the event and Big Cats made that happen.  Highly recommend them for your any catering event!

Family Bible Church
December 21, 2015

Taste buds are still salivating for more savory delights from Big Cat's Catering. Alex prepared noon meal items for a very hungry work crew at our church. Comments such as "who made this delicious food?" were made long after the meal ended. I enthusiastically recommend the great service and food provided by Big Cat's Catering!!

The Francis Family
December 21, 2015

francis_family_christmasAlex was professional and informative from start to finish working with us every step of the way to help us create a menu that fit our budget and the cocktail vibe of our party. The day of the event Alex and crew were on site early to set up so we where able to walk right in and enjoy!! He gave us and our guests an amazing spread of food, which was fresh and delicious. We'll certainly be using Big Cat's Catering again!

The Jackson Laboratory
December 21, 2015

When Alex Grant says there's no party too big for Big Cat's Catering, he means it! The Big Cat's crew served more than 1,400 Jackson Laboratory employees and guests at what may be the biggest party ever held in Hancock County. The food was fantastic, the servers professional and friendly, and Alex worked with us on a very tight timeline to make it all work. Thanks, Big Cat's!

Dead River Company
December 21, 2015

Alex,
Everything was spectacular! From accommodating us on short notice for the rehearsal dinner (the fish was amazing by the way) and the precision and organization your crew displayed at the wedding; you are definitely the BIG CAT!

  • Our Next Event